Regional Networks

DHBsNew Zealand DHBs are divided into four regional groupings for stroke.  Each network group has a Clinical Chair (also a member of the NSN), project management support, a work program and elected members from each of the participating DHBs.  All the regional groups report on a common set of regional indicators for stroke to the Ministry of Health and all follow a work-plan defined by their group to achieve improved outcomes for stroke from their collective services. 


Northern Region Stroke Network Group:
(Northland, Waitemata, Auckland, Counties Manukau)
Midland Stroke Network:
(Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Taranaki, Tairawhiti, Lakes)
Central Region Stroke Steering Group:
(Hawkes Bay, Mid Central, Hutt, Wairarapa, Whanganui, Capital & Coast)
South Island Stroke Work Stream:
(Nelson Marlborough, Canterbury, West Coast, South Canterbury, Southern)

National Stroke Network Quality Days 2019

National Stroke Network Acute Stroke and Stroke Rehab Quality Days 2019 Keep Reading

Original generation time 0.3570 seconds.
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 0.8058 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0005 seconds.