Regional Networks

DHBsNew Zealand DHBs are divided into four regional groupings for stroke.  Each network group has a Clinical Chair (also a member of the NSN), project management support, a work program and elected members from each of the participating DHBs.  All the regional groups report on a common set of regional indicators for stroke to the Ministry of Health and all follow a work-plan defined by their group to achieve improved outcomes for stroke from their collective services. 


Northern Region Stroke Network Group:
(Northland, Waitemata, Auckland, Counties Manukau)
Midland Stroke Network:
(Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Taranaki, Tairawhiti, Lakes)
Central Region Stroke Network:
(Hawkes Bay, Mid Central, Hutt, Wairarapa, Whanganui, Capital & Coast)
South Island Stroke Work Stream:
(Nelson Marlborough, Canterbury, West Coast, South Canterbury, Southern)
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.4856 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0453 seconds.